APPOINTMENT COMMITTEE

FRIDAY 13 JANUARY 2023

PRESENT: Councillors Andrew Johnson (Chair), Samantha Rayner (Vice-Chair), Simon Werner and David Hilton

Officers: Nikki Craig and Becky Oates

APOLOGIES

Apologies were received from Councillor Lynne Jones and Councillor Carroll, the latter of whom was substituted by Councillor Hilton.

DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

No declarations of interest were received.

MINUTES

RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY: That the Part I minutes of the meeting held on 17th November 2022 were approved as a true and accurate record.

LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT 1972 - EXCLUSION OF THE PUBLIC

RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY: That under Section 100(A)(4) of the Local Government Act 1972, the public were excluded from the remainder of the meeting whilst discussion took place on the grounds that they involved the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in Paragraphs 1-7 of part I of Schedule 12A of the Act.

The meeting, which began at 9.00 am, finished at 4.45 pm

CHAIR.....

DATE